Tuesday, November 1, 2011

The Cure Releasing New Live Album Next Month: "Bestival Live 2011"

Bummed about not getting tickets yesterday to see The Cure's REFLECTIONS show at Beacon Theatre next month? Well we have some pretty awesome news for you! Our friends at Slicing Up Eyeballs have reported (via a tipster at fansite Chain of Flowers) that the legendary band will be releasing a new live album, Bestival Live 2011, on December 6. 

Three guesses what's on it. That's right: the full 32-song set they played this September at the U.K.'s Bestival will grace two discs on this release. Check out the full tracklist below, along with video of "Lullaby" (sweeeeet) from Bestival to get a sense of how cool this thing is going to be.    

Setlist: The Cure @ Bestival, Isle of Wight, UK, 9/10/11

1. “Plainsong”
2. “Open”
3. “Fascination Street”
4. “A Night Like This”
5. “The End of the World”
6. “Lovesong”
7. “Just Like Heaven”
8. “The Only One”
9. “The Walk”
10. “Push”
11. “Friday I’m In Love”
12. “Inbetween Days”
13. “Play For Today”
14. “A Forest”
15. “Primary”
16. “Shake Dog Shake”
17. “The Hungry Ghost”
18. “100 Years”
19. “End”
20. “Disintegration”

21. “Lullaby”
22. “The Lovecats”
23. “The Caterpillar”
24. “Close to Me”
25. “Hot Hot Hot!!!”
26. “Let’s Go to Bed”
27. “Why Can’t I Be You?”

28. “Boys Don’t Cry”
29. “Jumping Someone Else’s Train”
30. “Grinding Halt”
31. “10:15 Saturday Night”
32. “Killing An Arab”

No comments:

Post a Comment