Thursday, March 1, 2012

Hot Chip Releasing New Album On June 12 (+ 2012 Summer Tour Dates)

The once and future kings of British dance-punk Hot Chip haven't released a new album since 2010's One Life Stand - likely because they've been busy rocking out with LCD Soundsystem and forming more dance-punk outposts like New Build, among other things. But as Pitchfork reports, Alexis Taylor and the gang will be back on June 12 with the release of their 5th LP, In Our Heads, which will be their first on their new label Domino Records (sorry DFA).

They're hitting the road three days after the album drops for a summer tour that includes Pitchfork's own 2012 Music Festival but mysteriously doesn't include a NYC date as of yet. Check out the tracklist and current tour dates below, and we'll keep you posted when they come rock another great show here.

In Our Heads Tracklist:

01 Motion Sickness
02 How Do You Do
03 Don't Deny Your Heart
04 Look at Where We Are
05 These Chains
06 Night and Day
07 Flutes
08 Now There Is Nothing
09 Ends of the Earth
10 Let Me Be Him
11 Always Been Your Love

Hot Chip 2012 Summer Tour Dates:

06-15 London, England - Lovebox
06-16 Barcelona, Spain - Sonar
07-13-15 Chicago, IL - Pitchfork Music Festival
07-27 Dorset, England - Camp Bestival
08-10 Hamburg, Germany - Dockville
08-11 Saalburg, Germany - Sonnesmondsterne
09-02 Stradbally, Ireland - Electric Picnic
09-06 Isle of Wight, England - Bestival
09-09 Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl *

* with Passion Pit, Omar Souleyman

No comments:

Post a Comment