Friday, December 9, 2011

Wire Releasing "Black Session" Live Album Worldwide

Check out more photos of Wire @ MHOW in April over here!

Happy Friday to fans of the legendary British post-punk rockers Wire and of radical music in general. The band has captured the greatness of their recent live shows (having been touring extensively behind their latest album Red Barked Tree all year with new touring guitarist Matt Simms) in a new live album called The Black Session - Paris 10 May 2011. This release has only available for purchase at the shows comprising the most recent UK leg of their tour, so you were kinda shit out of luck if you weren't able to go.

But now Slicing Up Eyeballs reports that the band will be making The Black Session available to everyone on February 7 in a worldwide release, so definitely grab that when it comes out as it's probably the closest you're personally going to get to seeing them play "Pink Flag" in a Paris studio. Check out the tracklisting below the jump.

Tracklist: Wire, The Black Session – Paris 10 May 2011

1. “Adapt”
2. “Comet”
3. “Smash”
4. “Please Take”
5. “Kidney Bingos”
6. “Clay”
7. “Map Ref 41°N 93°W”
8. “Moreover”
9. “Two People In A Room”
10. “Down To This”
11. “Drill”
12. “Red Barked Trees”
13. “Pink Flag”

No comments:

Post a Comment