Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Listen: Leonard Cohen -- "Show Me The Place"

Hey, remember the time world-renowned songwriter/poet/badass Leonard Cohen took a quick break from receiving an international literary award in Spain to mention that he's releasing a new album next year? That wasn't a tease, and now we have more details and the first new cut from the album below.

Old Ideas, Cohen's first new album since Dear Heather in 2004, will be out on January 31, feature 10 new songs (tracklist below), and be covered by that shot of the artist chilling on a lawn reading a book that you see above. You can preorder it over here in MP3, CD, Vinyl with CD, or Collector's Edition (Vinyl, CD, and a limited lithograph) to get a digital version of "Show Me The Place," which you can also stream after the jump in all its cool, gravelly glory.

Great to have you back, Mr. Cohen.

Show Me The Place by leonardcohen

Old Ideas: Tracklist
01 Going Home
02 Amen
03 Show Me the Place
04 The Darkness
05 Anyhow
06 Crazy to Love You
07 Come Healing
08 Banjo
09 Lullaby
10 Different Sides

(hat tip: PFork)

No comments:

Post a Comment