Friday, September 16, 2011

Stream / Download: New Thom Yorke XFM Mix + New Track "The Twist"

Image via Fisker Studio
While his bandmates Jonny Greenwood and Ed O'Brien are off paying homage to other composers and making us that much more anxious about a Radiohead tour respectively, frontman Thom Yorke has taken to the British airwaves to drop his new "Money Back" mix on Mary Ann Hobbs' XFM show.

Now, courtesy of our friends at One Thirty BPM, you can check out the goodness, including two of the latest TKOL RMX tracks and a new Thom Yorke song, a Chubby Checker tribute (not really) called "The Twist." Stream the full mix and Thom's new song over here, and check out the tracklist for the former after the jump.

Thom Yorke’s MoneyBack Mix:
John Matthias (with Nick Ryan) – ‘Cortical Songs’ (Thom Yorke Remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘The Twist’ (unreleased excerpt)
Modeselektor – ‘Art & Cash’ (Bok Bok & Roska remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘Good Evening Mrs Magpie’ (Modeselektor remix )
Four Tet – ‘Tinariwen’ (Four Tet Rmx)
Fela Kuti – ‘Roforofo Fight’ (edit!)
Radiohead – ‘Give Up The Ghost (Thriller Houseghost mix)
Radiohead – ‘Bloom’ (Blawan Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment