Monday, September 26, 2011

R.E.M.'s Upcoming Compilation Gets A Tracklist, With 3 New Songs Revealed

Ah, well that didn't take long. R.E.M. announced their split and confirmed news of another upcoming compilation late last week, and in light of the fact that the tracklist had yet to be revealed, we asked you what you'd like to see make the cut (thanks Mike). As of this morning, we have confirmation on what said compilation - Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011 - will actually feature.

The release is comprised of 40 tracks across two discs, and three of those tracks are unreleased material recorded after the sessions that produced their last (literally) studio album Collapse Into Now: "A Month of Saturdays," "We All Go Back To Where We Belong," and "Hallelujah." The full tracklist is after the jump, along with the video for the 17th track on Disc 1, "Orange Crush." How do you feel it turned out?

Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011:

Disc 1:

01 Gardening at Night
02 Radio Free Europe
03 Talk About the Passion
04 Sitting Still
05 So. Central Rain
06 (Don't Go Back to) Rockville
07 Driver 8
08 Life and How to Live It
09 Begin the Begin
10 Fall on Me
11 Finest Worksong
12 Its the End of the World as We Know it (and I Feel Fine)
13 The One I Love
14 Stand
15 Pop Song 89
16 Get Up
17 Orange Crush
18 Losing My Religion
19 Country Feedback
20 Shiny Happy People

Disc 2

01 The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
02 Everybody Hurts
03 Man on the Moon
04 Nightswimming
05 Whats the Frequency, Kenneth?
06 New Test Leper
07 Electrolite
08 At My Most Beautiful
09 The Great Beyond
10 Imitation of Life
11 Bad Day
12 Leaving New York
13 Living Well Is the Best Revenge
14 Supernatural Superserious
15 Überlin
16 Oh My Heart
17 Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
18 A Month of Saturdays
19 We All Go Back to Where We Belong
20 Hallelujah

1 comment:

  1. Überlin? Really. Ugh. Just re-buy eponymous and call it a day.