Monday, November 21, 2011

AIR Releasing New Album In Early 2012

Nice! According to NME, the French masters of chill electronica AIR are set to release their seventh studio album on February 6, 2012. The new album, La Voyage Dans La Lune, will feature the band's first new collection of material since 2009's Love 2, including vocal contributions from Au Revoire Simone and Beach House's Victoria LeGrand.

I know what you're thinking - isn't that the name of a 14-minute French film from 1902? You are absolutely correct, all none of you who guessed that. The band originally conceived of the project as a new soundtrack to said film, but expanded it into a full album upon completion. Good for us!

Check out the full tracklist below, along with the video for "Kelly Watch The Stars" off of their classic 1998 album Moon Safari because I felt like it.

Air's La Voyage Dans La Lune: Tracklist
'Astronomic Club'
'Seven Stars'
'Retour Sur Terre'
'Moon Fever'
'Sonic Armada'
'Who Am I Know?'
'Cosmic Trip'
'Homme Lune'


No comments:

Post a Comment