Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Radiohead to Release 19-Track, 2-Disc TKOL RMX Album

Via Through The Broken Mirror
Radiohead themselves have already hinted at it, but thanks to our friends at Radiohead At Ease and Japanese fansite Through The Broken Mirror, we now know a ton more about the full-on CD collection of The King of Limbs remixes that the band will release next month.

It's looking like Radiohead's more recent hint that the series would expand from four vinyl remix singles to "six or seven" is confirmed in the above artwork for the collection, appropriately entitled RADIOHEAD TKOL REMIX. The 2-CD set will drop on September 16 worldwide (except for Japan, where it'll arrive three weeks earlier) and feature 19 tracks total. The remaining remixes we have yet to hear are going to be helmed by such artists as Jamie XX, SBTRKT, Modeselektor, Objekt, Anstam and Blawan.

[UPDATE (8/10): This release is now confirmed for an October 11 release via tbd records. Thanks to The Audio Perv for the heads up.]

Check out the full tracklist below the jump, as well as a stream of the third part of the series. What do you think of the TKOL remixes so far?


Disc 1:
1. Caribou – Little By Little Rmx
2. Jacques Greene – Lotus Flower Rmx
3. Nathan Fake – Morning Mr Magpie Rmx
4. Harmonic 313 – Bloom Rmx
5. Mark Pritchard – Bloom Rmx
6. Lone – Feral Rmx
7. Pearson Sound – Morning Mr Magpie Scavenger Rmx
8. Four Tet – Separator Rmx
Disc 2:
1. Thriller – Give Up The Ghost Houseghost Rmx
2. Illum Sphere – Codex Rmx
3. Shed – Little By Little Rmx
4. Brokenchord – Give Up The Ghost Rmx
5. Altrice – TKOL Rmx
6. Blawan – Bloom Rmx
7. Modeselektor – Good Evening Mrs Magpie Rmx
8. Objekt – Bloom Rmx
9. Jamie xx – Bloom Rework
10. Anstam – Separator Rmx
11. SBTRKT – Lotus Flower Rmx

No comments:

Post a Comment